You can assign multiple team members, including both providers and administrators, to the same client. You might want to do this if:
A client meets with more than one provider at your practice
An administrator needs access to a client's records
A supervisor needs access to a providers' notes
All team members assigned to the same client can:
View and edit the client's session notes, including sessions held between that client and a different provider
Make changes the client's details, regardless of who created the client in Upheal
Make sure only one team member edits a client's profile at once. Simultaneous edits won't save.
Adding an additional team member or provider to a client
To add an additional provider or administrator to a client, so that multiple team members have access to the same client:
Go to Clients in the left menu.
Find the client who you want to reassign, and click the three dot icon on the right on the client's line.
Click Assign team members.
Choose the team member you'd like to add, and click Add.
Once you've added a team member, click Close.
All assigned team members will be able to view and edit the client's sessions and information, regardless of who created the client or has held sessions with them.


