Skip to main content

Deleting session transcripts

Deleting sessions transcripts and automatic transcript deletion

U
Written by Upheal Team

If you don't want to store your session transcripts, you can delete individual transcripts manually, or set up automatic transcript deletion. Please note that deleting a transcript is permanent; Upheal doesn't store deleted data, and it can't be recovered.

Important note

Without a session transcript, you won't be able to change note types, generate a Treatment plan, get a post-session summary for your client, or use other upcoming transcript-based features.

Deleting a session's transcript

You can delete a single session's transcript from the list in the Sessions tab, or from the individual session page.

Deleting a transcript from the Sessions tab

To delete a transcript from the Sessions tab:

  1. In the left menu, click Sessions.

  2. Click the three-dot icon next to the session with the transcript you wish to delete, and click Delete transcript.
    ​

  3. Click Yes, delete.
    ​

Deleting a transcript from the session's page

To delete a transcript from the individual session page:

  1. Click the three-dot icon in the upper right of the session page.

  2. Click Delete transcript.
    ​

  3. Click Yes, delete.

The transcript is now permanently deleted from Upheal and cannot be recovered. Upheal does not keep copies of your data; what we store is always up to you.
​

Did this answer your question?